Welcome to Green-Passions!

Profile Page For ecotect

Ecotect, 48 2 months ago
map pin Victoria, Canada

Find Other Singles In
Canada!


Ad Partner
Profile Photos (0) Friends Groups (0)

Deep Green
Deep Green I just setup this account after returning from Arizona where I recently graduated from a semester program on Ecological Architecture and Sustainable Design. My background is as an Art Director, and now I am seeking skills in green design and self-sufficiency.

I'm currently on my way to Hawai'i to do a Permaculture Internship on an organic farm on the Big Island. After that I plan to get certified on Orcas Island, WA. From there I'll be looking at settling back in BC somewhere again - unless something spectacular happens in Hawai'i!

I grew up in a larger Canadian city that I've never equated with green in any way. Which later brought me to Vancouver Island, spending the last 6 years -prior to Arizona- living in Victoria. Here I felt much more at ease in a fairly progressive city with green roofs, local CSAs and some people who were interested in living with less impact. Maybe it had to do with the fact that you were surrounded by beauty and close to such luscious Nature.

I'm a kind-hearted person, the strong-silent type and a giver. I've been practicing yoga regularly for the past 5 years, meditate and believe in the principles of Buddhism. I love to be in nature and near water. I believe in staying youthful and exploring the wonder that lies in this passion. I'm intelligent, but humble. I like to read and consider myself an activist. Subjects I'm passionate about are philosophy, eco-literacy, environmental activism, jungian psychology, aboriginal cultures and stories.

You?
Like-minded and practice what you preach. Warm-hearted and comfortable with who you are and where you're going on this amazing jou
ey that is life. You've traveled and more importantly, learned from it. Open-minded and creative, you enjoy taking time in the qualities that life offers you. You care and are passionate about the reality we face as a global culture and are forging your own path. And.. You're looking for a partner to share in this experience with you
About Me
Gender Male
Orientation Straight
Height 6'02"
Weight 180 lbs
Hobbies & Interests yoga, travel, reading, photography, naturism, gardening, cycling
Body Type slim, supermodel
Orientation straight
Eye Color blue
Hair Color dark brown
Ethnicity Caucasian
Relationship divorced
Have Kids no - maybe with the right person
Education Level college grad
Profession Other, Artistic / Musical, Computer related / Hardware, Entertainment / Media, Internet
Do you smoke? no - will not date a smoker
Do you drink? socially
I currently live on a pirate ship
Socially, I am shy at first, but warm up quickly, better in small groups
Food Related Comfort, Fine Dining, Indian, Japanese, Omnivore, Raw Food, Soul Food, Spicy, Sushi, Vegan, Vegetarian
Personality activist, fun loving, tree hugger, romantic, lover, introvert, geek
Religious Views Buddhist, Not Religious
I'm looking for conversation, the yin to my yang, dating
My Sign capricorn : dec. 22-jan. 19
Pets Cat
Gender Male
Fitness & Sports yoga, cycling

My Photos
This member has not uploaded any photos yet!

My Friends
No Friends Added Yet!

My Groups
No Groups Yet!

Find Other Singles In
Canada!


Ad Partner






Meet In The Real World