Welcome to Green-Passions!

Profile Page For mamacatherine

Mamacatherine, 40 currently offline
map pin All, MN, USA

Find Other Singles In
Minnesota!


Profile Photos (0) Friends Groups (5)

Going Green
Going Green I am a going-green single mother looking to get back into the dating pool but just moved to a new city and don't know anyone. I am work full-time and am applying to go back to school for my masters degree. I enjoy reading, running and am teaching myself how to knit. I am not super green yet, but am educating myself and trying to make more green choices. I am looking for someone willing to help me go green or to become more green with me. I have a seven month old son who is the most important person in the world for me, but I am willing to make room for someone in our lives. One of my requirements is that the person I date be kind and honest. My son and I enjoy finding new places to visit, classes, museums, parks, ect... I like to be active but without someone there to motivate me, I tend to get a little lazy. I do really enjoy pajama days; sitting around watching movies all day. But I would rather spend time hiking or walking through small, unknown towns looking for neat shops or restaurants. I enjoy all types of music, especially great horns. I am mostly vegetarian, which I just started in January. I used to be a hard-core carnivore, but have changed my ways. I am looking to learn how to start gardening and composting to reduce my carbon footprint and create a healthier lifestyle for my son and I. I love good conversation, and any topic is fine, but I can be a little stubborn and tend to be right most of the time
About Me
Gender Female
Orientation Straight
Height 5'03"
Weight 130 lbs
Hobbies & Interests cooking & recipes, music, naturism, reading, travel, wine tasting
Body Type average, fit
Movies comedy, drama, indie, romance, romantic comedy
Orientation straight
Eye Color hazel
Hair Color light brown
Ethnicity Caucasian, Hispanic / Latino
Relationship single - never married
Have Kids yes - single parent home
Education Level college grad
Profession Education / Academic Research
Income level that's private
Do you drink? socially
I currently live with kids
Socially, I am shy at first, but warm up quickly
Political Views liberal
Food Related Indian, Chinese, Spicy, Fine Dining, French, Italian, Japanese, Junk Food Junkie, Soul Food, Vegetarian
Personality nerd, extrovert, fun loving, intellectual, liberal, romantic, tree hugger, type a
Religious Views Not Religious, but Spiritual
I'm looking for conversation, dating, mr. right, penpal, the yin to my yang
My Sign sagittarius : nov. 22-dec. 21, i was born in december
Gender Female
Music Classical, Alternative Rock, Bluegrass, Rock, R and B, Progressive Rock, Choir, Folk, Gospel, House, Indie, Jazz, Chamber, Jazz-Fusion, Motown, Opera, Post Rock, Punk
Hair Style short hair
Fitness & Sports yoga, working out, walking, swimming, running, pilates, biathalon, jogging, hiking
Looking for
Relationship single
Have Kids no - definitely want them though, no - maybe with the right person, yes - grown and out of the house, yes - single parent home
They currently live with kids, with parents, with pets, with roommate(s), alone, family and friends visit often, with an insignificant other

My Photos
This member has not uploaded any photos yet!

My Friends
No Friends Added Yet!

My Groups(5)

Find Other Singles In
Minnesota!








Meet In The Real World